VPS / VDS server (virtual dedicated server) - VPS / VDS hosting

Virtual Dedicated Server / Virtual Private Server (VDS / VPS) the best choice for sites and projects that need more features than conventional shared hosting provides: installing their own standard and non-standard packages, extensions and services, root access, your own isolated environment. In addition, on the VPS / VDS server it is possible to host an unlimited number of sites of any complexity, install your favorite Linux distribution, and use the hosting control panel to your taste. At the same time, restrictions are imposed only on resources for each virtual VPS / VDS server (CPU, RAM, disk space resources), and the cost of renting a virtual dedicated server is much less than renting a separate physical server. As the project or attendance grows, you can easily increase resources on a virtual dedicated server.

Super Fast SSD NVMe Drives

New super discs SSD NVMe Gen3 x4

KVM Hardware Virtualization

Performance, scalability and security

Guaranteed Resources for VDS

Thanks to KVM + cool hardware

New VPS server control panel

Comfortable and functional panel

Free basic administration and support

Help, support and resolve all issues

Unlimited traffic, connection 1 Gbit/s

DC in Germany, excellent channels

VPS activation on Linux in minutes

CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe

Popular hosting control panels

ISPmanager, cPanel, DirectAdmin, VestaCP

Where is VPS / VDS hosting physically located?

The nodes of the VPS / VDS servers are located in the Hetzner DC (Europe, Germany), where favorable conditions have been created for the smooth operation of the servers - power backup, climate control, fire extinguishing systems and security. In addition, the Data Center boasts excellent channels, peer-to-peer and traffic exchange nodes (points of presence). Thus, the total bandwidth of DC communication channels in Germany is 7.26 Tbit and is constantly growing: connecting to traffic exchange points DE-CIX, AMS-IX, Data-IX / Global-IX, NL-IX, LINX and others with a speed of more than 100 GBit/s, as well as private peering with partners - Google, OVH, Facebook, Amazon, Vodafone, Leaseweb, Cloudflare, RETN, British Telecom, Microsoft, Yandex, Dropbox and others.

Excellent communication channels, protection against DDoS attacks at the Data Center level - all this guarantees the site or service the shortest response time from Ukraine and Europe. Neither DC in Ukraine can not boast of such channels, peering and working conditions - believe us, once we placed the server (own hardware) for VPS / VDS in Ukraine - in Kiev and Odessa. Data Centers in Europe and Ukraine are heaven and earth.

What is VPS / VDS hosting?

VPS / VDS - it is a virtual dedicated server rental service. A virtual server, in turn, is part of the resources of a physical dedicated server (RAM, CPU, HDD). In this case, buying a VPS / VDS hosting, you get almost the same functionality, as well as on a dedicated server - root-access, the ability to install your favorite distro CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific, the ability to install any programs, packages and libraries, as well as finer tuning of services.

How is it right - VPS or VDS?

VDS - Virtual Dedicated Server and VPS - Virtual Private Server - between these terms there is no difference, all refer to the same services - virtual server rental. It so happened historically that hosting providers used different terms for their services, and some even used the term VDS for software virtualization, and VPS for hardware virtualization, but VPS = VDS = virtual dedicated server.

What is the difference between VPS / VDS from the usual shared hosting?

VPS / VDS servers have a number of advantages compared to usual shared hosting:

  • There are no restrictions on the number of sites, databases, mail and FTP accounts as on shared hosting. You can install your hosting control panel and create individual users with your own parameters;
  • Own isolated environment;
  • Thanks to KVM hardware virtualization, a virtual dedicated server always receives guaranteed resources (CPU, RAM, HDD);
  • Root access as on a physical dedicated server. SSH and VNC access to the virtual server;
  • The ability to fine-tune sites and services, install the necessary components in accordance with the requirements of the software, the ability to install your own software (Docker, Gitlab, LAMP, LEMP) of your favorite hosting control panel - cPanel, ISPmanager, DirectAdmin, Plesk, VestaCP, Webuzo or in general Installing your Linux distribution from an ISO image;
  • Dedicated IP address (IPv4) for each VPS; IPv6 support;
  • The ability to add the necessary resources (switching to the tariff plan above) at any time.

Types of virtualization VPS / VDS - OpenVZ, KVM, Xen

Virtualization is usually divided into software and hardware. When we launched our first line of VPS servers, it was virtualization at the OpenVZ operating system level that was the most popular - it was simple to implement, easy to manage and administer, it had small overhead for virtualization, in addition, convenient server control panels were available and, most the main thing is that OpenVZ was more stable, it had fewer bugs than, for example, in KVM and Xen. But over time, the market almost completely killed OpenVZ due to the fact that everyone around said that OpenVZ = overselling, although OpenVZ virtualization has a lot of advantages and this type of virtualization and system is still popular among admins. KVM and Xen are today's most popular hardware virtualization systems. For VPS / VDS hosting SSD-A * we use KVM virtualization, which provides guaranteed resources for each VPS / VDS server.

What OS are available on VPS / VDS hosting?

To install and activate the VPS / VDS server, ready-made images of Linux OS of various versions are available: CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific. A full list of operating systems and their versions is available when placing an order for VPS / VDS hosting. The list of available OSs is periodically updated after the release of stable releases or, conversely, due to the end of the life of the OS version:

  • CentOS: CentOS-6.10-x86_64, CentOS-7.7-x86_64, CentOS-8-x86_64
  • Debian: Debian-7.8-x86_64, Debian-8.7-x86_64, Debian-9.4-x86_64, Debian-10-x86_64
  • Ubuntu: Ubuntu-16.04-x86_64, Ubuntu-18.04-x86_64, Ubuntu-20.04-x86_64
  • Fedora-27-x86_64, openSUSE-15.1-86_64, Scientific-7.4-x86_64

If the list does not contain the required version of of the distribution - please let us know, we have a lot of ready-made images. In addition, on VPS / VDS, you can install your Linux OS from an ISO image.

VPS / VDS server control panel

In addition to access via SSH and VNC, a convenient and functional control panel is available to control the VPS / VDS server, with its help you can:

  • Stop / restart / start your VPS server;
  • View traffic statistics and system statistics on resources;
  • Change Hostname and manage IP addresses;
  • Add SSH keys;
  • Install hosting control panel: cPanel, VestaCP, Webuzo;
  • Run rescue mode;
  • Manage a server with an intuitive HTML5 VNC-client;
  • Add your Linux ISO image, mount it on a CD-ROM, and install the necessary distribution.

In addition, the panel supports two-factor authentication - with a one-time password for a contact email or with the Google Authenticator application for Android and iOS.

Installing the operating system on a VPS from your ISO image

In the control panel of the VPS / VDS server, you can add the ISO-image of your Linux operating system, mount it in a virtual CD/DVD-ROM drive and start the installation of the system on your VPS / VDS server using the VNC console.

Free basic administration of VPS / VDS servers

For our clients on VPS / VDS hosting we offer basic administration for free. Basic administration includes - installing and configuring the OS, hosting control panels according to the requirements and wishes of the client, installing and configuring the necessary libraries and modules, free transfer of sites from another hosting provider, setting up backups, checking for viruses, and consulting and support - We will always help with practical advice or recommendation. Paid administration, as a rule, is applied to tasks for the solution of which it is necessary to spend a long time for administrators, and the cost and terms of such work will be agreed in advance. As a rule, even for those users who are moving from a shared hosting, a control panel + free basic administration is enough.

Test period for VPS / VDS hosting

After ordering and paying for a VPS / VDS server, the user has 7 days for a full refund (moneyback). You can test the virtual dedicated server within a week and if something doesn’t suit you or you don’t like it, then you can request a refund - we will return everything to the penny (only for software licenses and control panels the funds are not returned). In addition, we have a refund of unspent funds during the entire period of the service.


VPS SSD-A1
HDD: 25 GB SSD NVMe / RAM: 2048 MB / CPU: 1 x 3.6 GHz / Root access / Dedicated IP address / Traffic: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Discounts for orders of 3, 6, 9, 12 months!
$8.59
VPS SSD-A2
HDD: 35 GB / RAM: 2048 MB / CPU: 1 x 3.6 GHz / Root access / Dedicated IP address / Traffic: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Discounts for orders of 3, 6, 9, 12 months!
$9.99
VPS SSD-A3
HDD: 55 GB / RAM: 4096 MB / CPU: 1 x 3.6 GHz / Root access / Dedicated IP address / Traffic: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Discounts for orders of 3, 6, 9, 12 months!
$16.99
VPS SSD-A4
HDD: 80 GB / RAM: 6144 MB / CPU: 2 x 3.6 GHz / Root access / Dedicated IP address / Traffic: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Discounts for orders of 3, 6, 9, 12 months!
$25.99
VPS SSD-A5
HDD: 120 GB / RAM: 8192 MB / CPU: 4 x 3.6 GHz / Root access / Dedicated IP address / Traffic: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Discounts for orders of 3, 6, 9, 12 months!
$33.99
VPS SSD-A6
HDD: 140 GB / RAM: 10240 MB / CPU: 6 x 3.6 GHz / Root access / Dedicated IP address / Traffic: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Discounts for orders of 3, 6, 9, 12 months!
$44.99

VPS / VDS сервер (виртуальный выделенный сервер) - VPS / VDS хостинг

Виртуальный выделенный сервер (VDS / VPS) оптимальный выбор для сайтов и проектов, которым необходимо больше возможностей, чем предоставляет обычный виртуальный хостинг: установка своих стандартных и нестандартных пакетов, расширений и сервисов, root-доступ, собственное изолированное окружение. Кроме того, на VPS / VDS сервере возможно размещение неограниченного количества сайтов любой сложности, установка своего любимого дистрибутива Linux, а также использование панели управления хостингом на свой вкус. При этом ограничения накладываются лишь на ресурсы для каждого виртуального VPS / VDS сервера (ресурсы CPU, оперативной памяти, дискового пространства), а стоимость аренды виртуального выделенного сервера значительно меньше, чем аренда отдельного физического сервера. По мере роста проекта или посещаемости вы можете с легкостью увеличить ресурсы на виртуальном выделенном сервере.

Быстрые SSD NVMe диски

Новые диски SSD NVMe Gen3 x4

Аппаратная виртуализация KVM

Производительность и безопасность

Гарантированные ресурсы

Благодаря KVM + классное железо

Панель управления VPS сервером

Удобная и функциональная панель

Бесплатное базовое администрирование

Поддержим и решим все вопросы

Безлимитный трафик, подключение 1 Gbit/s

ДЦ в Германии, отличные каналы

Активация VPS на Linux за несколько минут

CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe

Популярные хостинговые панели

ISPmanager, cPanel, DirectAdmin, VestaCP

Где физически расположен VPS / VDS хостинг?

Ноды VPS / VDS серверов находятся в ДЦ Hetzner (Европа, Германия), где созданы благоприятные условия для бесперебойной работы серверов - резервирование электропитания, контроль климата, системы пожаротушения и безопасности. Кроме того, Дата Центр может похвастаться отличными каналами, пирингами и узлами обмена трафиком (точками присутствия). Так, общая пропускная способность каналов связи ДЦ в Германии составляет 7.26 Tbit и постоянно растет: подключение к точкам обмена трафиком DE-CIX, AMS-IX, Data-IX/Global-IX, NL-IX, LINX и другие со скоростью более 100 GBit/s, а также приватный пиринг с партнерами - Google, OVH, Facebook, Amazon, Vodafone, Leaseweb, Cloudflare, RETN, British Telecom, Microsoft, Yandex, Dropbox и другими.

Отличные каналы связи, защита от DDoS-атак на уровне Дата Центра - все это гарантирует сайту или сервису наименьшее время отклика из Украины и Европы. Ни один ДЦ в Украине не может похвастаться такими каналами, пирингами и условиями работы – поверьте, когда-то мы размещали сервера (свое железо) для VPS / VDS в Украине – в Киеве и Одессе. Дата Центры в Европе и Украине - это небо и земля.

Что такое VPS / VDS хостинг?

VPS / VDS - это услуга аренды виртуального выделенного сервера. Виртуальный сервер, в свою очередь - это часть ресурсов физического выделенного сервера (RAM, CPU, HDD). При этом, покупая VPS / VDS хостинг вы получаете практически такую же функциональность, как и на выделенном сервере - root-доступ, возможность установки любимого дистрибутива CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific, возможность установки любых программ, пакетов и библиотек, а также более тонкая настройка сервисов.

Как же правильно - VPS или VDS?

VDS - Virtual Dedicated Server и VPS - Virtual Private Server, а также виртуальный выделенный сервер - между этими терминами нет никакой разницы, все это обозначения для одной и той же услуги - аренда виртуального сервера. Так сложилось исторически, что хостинг-провайдеры для своих услуг использовали разные термины, а некоторые даже применяли термин VDS для программной виртуализации, а VPS для аппаратной виртуализации, но VPS = VDS = виртуальный выделенный сервер.

Чем отличается VPS / VDS от обычного виртуального хостинга?

У VPS / VDS сервера есть ряд преимуществ по сравнению с обычным виртуальным хостингом:

  • Нет ограничений на количество сайтов, баз данных, почтовых и FTP-аккаунтов как на виртуальном хостинге. Можно установить свою панель управления хостингом и создавать отдельных пользователей со своими параметрами;
  • Собственная изолированная среда;
  • Благодаря аппаратной виртуализации KVM виртуальный выделенный сервер всегда получает гарантированные ресурсы (CPU, RAM, HDD);
  • Root-доступ как и на физическом выделенном сервере. SSH и VNC доступ на виртуальный сервер;
  • Возможность более тонкой настройки сайтов и сервисов, установка необходимых компонентов в соответствии с требованиями программного обеспечения, возможность установки своего софта (Docker, Gitlab, LAMP, LEMP) своей любимой панели управления хостингом - cPanel, ISPmanager, DirectAdmin, Plesk, VestaCP, Webuzo или вообще, установка своего дистрибутива Linux с ISO-образа;
  • Выделенный IP-адрес (IPv4) для каждого VPS, поддержка IPv6;
  • Возможность добавления необходимых ресурсов (переход на тарифный план выше) в любое время.

Типы виртуализации VPS / VDS – OpenVZ, KVM, Xen

Виртуализацию принято делить на программную и аппаратную. Когда мы запускали свою первую линейку VPS серверов именно виртуализация на уровне операционной системы OpenVZ была наиболее популярной - она простая в реализации, легкая в управлении и администрировании, у нее небольшие накладные расходы на виртуализацию, кроме того, были доступны удобные панели управления сервером и, самое главное - OpenVZ был более стабилен, в нем было меньше багов чем, например, в KVM и Xen. Но со временем рынок практически полностью убил OpenVZ из-за того, что все вокруг твердили, что OpenVZ = оверселлинг, хотя у OpenVZ виртуализации есть масса своих достоинств и этот тип виртуализации и система до сих пор популярны среди админов. KVM и Xen - это наиболее популярные на сегодняшний день системы аппаратной виртуализации. Для VPS / VDS хостинга SSD-A* мы используем виртуализация KVM, что обеспечивает гарантированные ресурсы для каждого VPS / VDS сервера.

Какие ОС доступны на VPS / VDS хостинге?

Для установки и активации VPS / VDS сервера доступны готовые образы ОС Linux различных версий: CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific. Полный список ОС и их версии доступен при оформлении заказа на VPS / VDS хостинг. Список доступных ОС периодически обновляется после выхода стабильных релизов или, наоборот, из-за окончания жизни версии ОС:

  • CentOS: CentOS-6.10-x86_64, CentOS-7.7-x86_64, CentOS-8-x86_64
  • Debian: Debian-7.8-x86_64, Debian-8.7-x86_64, Debian-9.4-x86_64, Debian-10-x86_64
  • Ubuntu: Ubuntu-16.04-x86_64, Ubuntu-18.04-x86_64, Ubuntu-20.04-x86_64
  • Fedora-27-x86_64, openSUSE-15.1-86_64, Scientific-7.4-x86_64

Если в списке нет нужной версии дистрибутива - сообщите нам, у нас есть много готовых образов. Кроме того, на VPS / VDS вы можете установить свою ОС Linux из ISO-образа.

Панель управления VPS / VDS сервером

Кроме доступа по SSH и VNC для управления VPS / VDS сервером доступна удобная и функциональная панель управления, с ее помощью можно:

  • Останавливать / перезагружать / запускать свой VPS сервер;
  • Смотреть статистику по трафику и системную статистику по ресурсам;
  • Менять Hostname и управлять IP-адресами;
  • Добавлять SSH ключи;
  • Устанавливать панель управления хостингом: cPanel, VestaCP, Webuzo;
  • Запускать безопасный режим (Rescue mode);
  • Управлять сервером с помощью удобного HTML5 VNC-клиента;
  • Добавлять свой ISO-образ ОС Linux, монтировать на CD-ROM и устанавливать необходимый дистрибутив.

Кроме того, панель поддерживает двухфакторную авторизацию - с помощью одноразового пароля на контактный email или с помощью приложения Google Authenticator для Android и iOS.

Установка операционной системы на VPS из своего ISO-образа

В панеле управления VPS / VDS сервером вы можете добавить ISO-образ своей операционной системы Linux, смонтировать его в виртуальный CD/DVD-ROM привод и запустить установку системы на свой VPS / VDS сервер с помощью VNC консоли.

Бесплатное базовое администрирование VPS / VDS серверов

Для наших клиентов на VPS / VDS хостинга мы предлагаем базовое администрирование бесплатно. В базовое администрирование входит - установка и настройка ОС, панелей управления хостингом согласно требований и пожеланий клиента, установка и настройка необходимых библиотек и модулей, бесплатный перенос сайтов от другого хостинг-провайдера, настройка резервного копирования, проверка на вирусы, а также консультация и поддержка - мы всегда поможем дельным советом или рекомендацией. Платное администрирование, как правило, применяется к задачам, на решение которых необходимо потратить длительное время админов, а стоимость и сроки таких работ будут оговорены заранее. Как правило, даже тем пользователям, которые переезжают с виртуального хостинга достаточно панели управления + бесплатного базового администрирования.

Тестовый период на VPS / VDS хостинг

После заказа и оплаты VPS / VDS сервера у пользователя есть 7 дней для полного возврата средств. Вы можете тестить виртуальный выделенный сервер в течении недели и если вас что-то не устроит или не понравится, то вы можете запросить возврат средств - мы вернем все до копейки (только за лицензии на ПО и панели управления средства не возвращаются). Кроме того, у нас действует возврат неизрасходованных средств в течении всего периода действия услуги.


VPS SSD-A1
Диск: 25 GB / RAM: 2048 MB / CPU: 1 x 3.6 GHz / Root доступ / Выделенный IP-адрес / Трафик: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Скидки при заказе на 3, 6, 9, 12 месяцев!
240.52 грн.
VPS SSD-A2
Диск: 35 GB / RAM: 2048 MB / CPU: 1 x 3.6 GHz / Root доступ / Выделенный IP-адрес / Трафик: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Скидки при заказе на 3, 6, 9, 12 месяцев!
279.72 грн.
VPS SSD-A3
Диск: 55 GB / RAM: 4096 MB / CPU: 1 x 3.6 GHz / Root доступ / Выделенный IP-адрес / Трафик: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Скидки при заказе на 3, 6, 9, 12 месяцев!
475.72 грн.
VPS SSD-A4
Диск: 80 GB / RAM: 6144 MB / CPU: 2 x 3.6 GHz / Root доступ / Выделенный IP-адрес / Трафик: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Скидки при заказе на 3, 6, 9, 12 месяцев!
727.72 грн.
VPS SSD-A5
Диск: 120 GB / RAM: 8192 MB / CPU: 4 x 3.6 GHz / Root доступ / Выделенный IP-адрес / Трафик: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Скидки при заказе на 3, 6, 9, 12 месяцев!
951.72 грн.
VPS SSD-A6
Диск: 140 GB / RAM: 1024 MB / CPU: 6 x 3.6 GHz / Root доступ / Выделенный IP-адрес / Трафик: ∞ / CentOS, Debian, Ubuntu, Fedora, openSuSe, Scientific ... Скидки при заказе на 3, 6, 9, 12 месяцев!
1 259.72 грн.